Student Senate Meeting Minutes for

October 1, 2024

Date: 1 t r 0 4 Time: 7:00 P Location: Chem & Nat Science BLDG 100

Preparation:

No preparation needed at this time.

Please review:

Nothing to review at this time.

- 1. Call to Orderby Vice President Hannah Habisreitinger on t r 1 0 4 at 7:00 p. .
- 2. Moment of Silence
- **3.** Roll Call: 35 Seats (35 Senators present, 0 absent, 0 excused absence, 14 seats vacant), 4 Officers, and 1 Advisor.

Present

- 1. Kelly Lohman
- 2. Emily Horton
- 3. Lydia Dang
- 4. Anna Clare Lavergne
- 5. Hailey Poydras
- 6. Sanish Adhikari
- 7. Blake Guerrero
- 8. Brayden Timmer
- 9. Kiersten Dixon
- 10. Johnathan Fee
- 11. Bishwo Dahal
- 12. Kaylin Williams
- 13. Elizabeth Moon
- 14. Abi Clifton
- 15. Steven Moon
- 16. Amelia Thomas
- 17. Laura Lee Mayfield
- 18. Abby Barton

- 19. Lakayja Dupree
- 20. Arielle Magee
- 21. Drake Prunty
- 22. Hutson Hearron
- 23. Saru Tamang
- 24. Brook West
- 25. Kaitlyn Apperly
- 26. Autumn Meadors
- 27. Kathryn Kamlade
- 28. Gabrielle Thomas

- a. Moved by Senator Keirsten Dixon and seconded by Senator Elizabeth Moon.
 - There being no correction to the minutes, the minutes were approved.

5. Guest Speaker(s)

a.

- . SparDx tt sat wtats twtDa Eaarauta tt Dasa tt SatrsEvt.SsatatDa Eaarwatst ts vt as str.
- . Dx a tat rs a Da Ea ar suss r twayst tt C strut aa tBu a Strausst H p Ha.As t y suss pss y tt y yPr t t y H p Ha.
- c. College of Health Sciences
 - i. SparDupr sa tats as a t s u rtsTurs ay at: 0 p. . wt rD a t s uss tt S atrs. S as t s atrs r t s ray astatty a rt v tr rass a susst at t t.
- d. College of Pharmacy
 - i. SparKaa tt sat wtats ra utt DaArs as wat rarspsa.
- e. College of Graduate School

i.

- Et C.S. tt. wtattyaaysu st s.r. rst tust tat Prs. tHasrt ra t SGA st.
- v. Tas u yta trsatrtrp s t AssatSat a r t tats t vryt tatwas suss ta utrutur s a .
- c. Academic Enhancement
 - i. SatrLavr up at t sattats a a part t t t ay. S a tattywrt t tt Dasv tatH Lu Saxtw. Ssatatr rat w tssu t.

8. Executive Board Reports

- a. Treasurer
 - i. Trasurrat r t s attats tt up at u ts tr upstarsa s w w r rp rat t s vau s t t SGA x s t. S a tatatt xt t s w prs t t u tt s at.
 - ii. at tt s at w tatt D ut Haz v ts att r Haz Pr v t w a a rattur uta twasvry st tast A tr A t p rt.
 - . at sa tat t s ars pstatar vt att t twrt pass t a t Spt r S S ars psw u pass . Ay t r s ars pstatar pr s t a t r t t r.

b. Secretary

- i. Srtary Spars r t sattats usts tutt t rSrv Hur
 Ca ar t Grup a t t ut rayup v ts.
 ii. Sparsr t sattat tr C I sar xtw t 8ta
- ii. Sparsr t sattat tr C I sar xtw t 8ta ura t satt su ta t rs rv urs tr u t s rv urs .
 - . Srtary Sparsa tatt Ass at Sata SatrsatLar start t rurst sw . Stt waut a utstyautas prstrtrurstatw .
- c. Vice President
 - i. Prs tHa srt rtt s at wtatt HA KSC tt w t Fraysat8:00 a. .
 - ii. Ha srt r r t s attattrw a C tt Su st L rt stu t yt sa t H BT s s t y a a a y su st s r r s t y ay av . S ura t s att pus t s uttru t r r s a stu t y.

d. President

- i. Prsta y r t sattats stutt SI pG usr ta Hat Day t r10t. Sa tatt S pG usw t yway tats atrs a s up rsrv ur pp rtu t st r r a z .
- ii. a ytt sat wtats uststaG Fr t Grup wt tra rt trspPr ra.Sa tattsr st

- y tt rrwa t rva w ta pa t r15t Bayu Par at $6:00\,\mathrm{p.}$. r t s at t .
- . a y u yr tsatt pttr ursrtsw . Sa tatsw s uta SpG usrBrws t Bayurts Saturay t r5t.
- e. Advisor(s)
 - . Avsr a stt sat wtatC pstsw tsFray t r4t r 4:00p. .7:00p. .
- 9. Old Business
 - a. Bylaw Amendments

10. New Business

a. SR. 092424 (a)- Alpha Kappa Alpha RSO Scholarship-